## ACKNOWLEDEMENT

First and foremost, I acknowledge S-VYASA University for providing the most enriching learning experience of my lifetime. Many teachers and colleagues contributed with enlightened discussions. I will remain ever grateful to them.

I acknowledge my supervisor, Dr Sony Kumari, who provided guidance with gentle sincerity. Without her support, I would have struggled at every obstacle along the way.

I thank the Ph.D. office for their unstinted and individualized support.

I acknowledge my Ph.D. colleague and accomplished yogacarini, Mollika Ganguly, for codesigning the yoga intervention module and co-authoring a research paper on the same.

I acknowledge Samsidh Mount Litera Zee School Group for readily agreeing to participate in this study. Specifically, I thank Vasa Srinivasa Rao, Chairman. He is firmly committed to providing character education by blending Indian ethos with modern techniques; Anitha Shankar, Head of Character Development & Leadership, who was the link between the researcher and the school system; Prem Kumar, Implementation Manager, for providing administrative support. From the Vidyaranyapura campus, I am grateful to Mamata Chandra, Principal and teachers Ashwini Chandra and Ashwini Gopal. From the Kanakapura Road campus, I am grateful to Joice Lobo, Principal and teachers Shobha Rani, Preethi D'mello, Annama Jacob, T A Lathika, Triveni, T Harshitha, Yashwantha Kumar, K P Manikandan and Suresh Babu. My most sincere gratefulness is reserved for the enthusiastic children who participated in the study.

I thank all the yoga experts who responded to the module validation questionnaire and provided valuable suggestions.

I acknowledge Meghna Sengupta, the Qualitative Research professional who conducted the focus group discussions and analyzed the findings.

I acknowledge Honeycomb Creative Support for producing the videos of the intervention module.

Last, but not least, I acknowledge my associates at Scarlet Tiger Brand Design who helped in data collection - Neha Sahai, N K Subhas, M Narayana, S Paswan and Gunjan Mohanka.